Contact Council

The Township of Greater Madawaska consists of the Mayor, two Councillors for Ward 1 and one Councillor for each of Wards 2 and 3. Elections are held every four years.

Mayor – Brian Hunt

You can contact Mayor Hunt by email or call 613-752-0245 

Councillor Lucie Perrier (Ward 1)

You can contact Councillor Perrier by email or call 613-282-8247 

Councillor Chuck Rigelhof (Ward 1)

Born and raised in Ottawa and have been cottaging in Calabogie for almost 50 years. St Pius X alumni then 20 years of working for CBC Toronto followed by 15 years of Logistics and transportation in private industry. 

Retired here 10 years ago and prior to being acclaimed to Council I have been volunteering in our community these past 8 years, primarily gardening but initially signing our community board across from the The Bogie General Store. 

And as of last year, into the Pandemic, started working for the Calabogie Brewing Company doing local sales and managing the building. And after 3 years of being on Council, looking forward to the next term to further serve our community's best interests for another term. 

You can contact Councillor Rigelhof by email or call 613-433-2688

Councillor John Frost (Ward 2)

You can contact Councillor Frost by email or call 613-649-2668

Councillor Glen MacPherson (Ward 3)

You can contact Councillor MacPherson by email or call 613-333-1956

Contact Us

Subscribe to this page